Palm Beach County Logo, link to home page
 
Public Affairs Publications FAQ  Government PBC Departments
 

Public Affairs Directory

 
 

Holiday Schedule

 
2016 Holiday Schedule
County Offices will be closed on these dates.
Holiday Date
New Year's Day Friday, January 1, 2016
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (3rd Monday in January) Monday, January 18, 2016
President's Day (3rd Monday in February) Monday, February 15, 2016
Memorial Day (4th Monday in May) Monday, May 30, 2016
Independence Day Monday, July 4, 2016
Labor Day (1st Monday in September) Monday, September 5, 2016
Columbus Day (2nd Monday in October) Monday, October 10, 2016
Veterans Day Friday, November 11, 2016
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 24, 2016
Floating Holiday Friday, November 25, 2016
Floating Holiday Friday, December 23, 2016
Floating Holiday (Sunday, December 25) Monday, December 26, 2016

PLEASE NOTE:  January 1, 2017 falls on a Sunday, therefore Monday, January 2, 2017 will be the first holiday for 2017.

 

2017 Holiday Schedule
County Offices will be closed on these dates.
Holiday Date
New Year's Day Friday, January 1, 2017
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (3rd Monday in January) Monday, January 16, 2017
President's Day (3rd Monday in February) Monday, February 20, 2017
Memorial Day (4th Monday in May) Monday, May 29, 2017
Independence Day Tuesday, July 4, 2017
Labor Day (1st Monday in September) Monday, September 4, 2017
Columbus Day (2nd Monday in October) Monday, October 9, 2017
Veterans Day Friday, November 10, 2017
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 23, 2017
Floating Holiday Friday, November 24, 2017
Christmas Holiday Monday, December 25, 2017
Floating Holiday Tuesday, December 26, 2017

PLEASE NOTE:  January 1, 2018 falls on a Monday and will be the first holiday for 2018.

 

 

Links